About the Fellowship Who Was Edwin A. Morris? Fellowship Alumni Leadership
John Hood photo

John Hood

Chairman, John Locke Foundation

John Hood is president of the John William Pope Foundation, a Raleigh-based grantmaker that supports public policy organizations, educational institutions, arts and cultural programs, and humanitarian relief in North Carolina and beyond. Hood is also chairman of the board at the John Locke Foundation, a North Carolina think tank that issues reports, hosts events, produces broadcast programs, and publishes Carolina Journal, which serves a monthly audience of more than half a million North Carolinians through its print, radio, and online editions as well as its news service for local newspapers. Hood helped found JLF in 1989 and served as its president from 1995 to 2014. Since 1986, Hood has written a syndicated column on politics and public policy for North Carolina newspapers. It currently appears regularly in the Winston-Salem Journal,…

Read more about John Hood →